********** ICCS second decade ***********

- * ICCS 2011
- * Eleventh International Conference on Computational Science
- * Tsukuba, Japan
- * June 1-3

*

* http://www.iccs-meeting.org

*

You are invited to submit a paper with unpublished original work for ICCS 2011, Tsukuba on June 1-3.

You can submit to the main conference or one of the 28 workshops. All accepted oral papers will appear in the proceedings.

Please, see http://www.iccs-meeting.org/iccs2011 for more information, such as our first-rate keynote speakers and our exciting list of workshops.

The theme for ICCS 2011 in Tsukuba is "The Ascent of Computational Excellence in the Land of the Rising Sun", to mark the continued progress in computational science theory and practice, leading to greatly improved applications in science. This conference will be a unique event focusing on recent developments in methods and modelling of complex systems for diverse areas of science, scalable scientific algorithms, advanced software tools, computational grids, advanced numerical methods, and novel application areas where the above novel models, algorithms and tools can be efficiently applied such as physical systems, computational and systems biology, environmental systems, finance, and others. We look forward to welcoming you to this exciting event!

The ICCS 2011 Proceedings will be published by Elsevier in the Procedia Computer Science open-access series. In addition selected papers will be published in various peer reviewed Journals. http://www.elsevierpublishingsolutions.com/procedia.asp

Important dates:

Full papers submission January 8, 2011

Notification of acceptance of papers February 20, 2011

Camera ready papers March 7, 2011
Early registration opens February 15, 2011
Early registration closes March 31, 2011

Conference Co-chairs Mitsuhisa Sato (University of Tsukuba)

Satoshi Matsuoka (Tokyo Inst. of Technology)

Workshop Chair Dick van Albada (University of Amsterdam)

Scientific Chair Peter Sloot (University of Amsterdam)
Scientific Co-chair Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee)
Organizing Committee Chair Kimihiko Hirao (Riken)

Organizing Committee Vice Chairs Taisuke Boku (University of Tsukuba)

Kengo Nakajima (University of Tokyo)